Sunday’s second-ever partypoker813.com Monthly Million turned out to be a fantastic night for Russia with two of top three places secured by players from that country.

Main honours went to SuperTight31 who finished first for $163,114.08, while fellow Russian P_L_A_N took third for $103,336.52.

It was also a productive night for the Danes with three representatives from Denmark in the final ten. Representatives from Norway, Iceland, Sweden, Germany and the United Kingdom also made the final table.

A partypoker813.com spokesman said: “The rise of Russia in the poker world has been acknowledged for some. A few years ago you would have said that the strongest Russian online players were those who played in big Limit games but the situation now is very different. The main plaudits go to SuperTight31 who spectacularly failed to live up to her name after taking the top spot.”

The final table ended as follows:

1st SuperTight31 (Rus) $163,114.08
2nd LuckyLudvig (Den) $112,549.41
3rd P_L_A_N (Rus) $103,336.52
4th Kaspar19 (Den) $54,500
5th tfastrack (Ger) $46,000
6th READBLANK (Swe) $34,500
7th torkolort2 (Nor) $26,500
8th casinoice (Ice) $17,500
9th hinker2000 (Den) $13,500
10th zeNUTcracker (UK) $9,500

A total of 1,591 players took part in the tournament which had a $1,000,000 prize pool and paid out 200 places.

Qualifiers are already online for the next partypoker813.com Monthly Million on Sunday, 5th April at 12.45 ET (17.45 GMT, 18:45 CET). For more information read the partypoker813.com Monthly Million page.

Share.

Comments are closed.